TUAW TV Live today at 5 PM: Stump the chump with Lion questions

I still have Lion on the brain, so today’s all-live broadcast is going to feature your questions about Lion in the chat room and my attempts to answer those questions. My broadcast machine is now running El Gato Grande, so I’ll be able to fumble around looking for an answer while you watch.

As many long-time viewers know, we use Ustream for the show. Well, just yesterday the company came out with a new version of Ustream for iPad (free) that is awesome. Not only can you watch the show or broadcast your own show if you so desire, but all of the chat tools are now available on your favorite tablet.

As usual, I’ll be starting the show at 5 PM EDT (2 PM PDT/10 PM BST) sharp, and we’ll take a few minutes to chat before the demos start. To join in on the chat and watch the live streaming video, drop by TUAW about five minutes before the start time to get your instructions on how to participate. If you’re unable to join us for the show, remember that you can always subscribe to the video podcast and watch the show at your leisure in iTunes or any other favorite podcatching app. The past shows are also available on the TUAW YouTube channel.

TUAW TV Live today at 5 PM: Stump the chump with Lion questions originally appeared on TUAW – The Unofficial Apple Weblog on Wed, 27 Jul 2011 13:30:00 EST. Please see our terms for use of feeds.

Source | Permalink | Email this | Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.